Braves pitcher gets 80 games off

Anyone ever heard of Andrew McKirahan? I’ll wait.

I am an Atlanta Braves fan and I never heard of him. Apparently, he is a cheater. Sorry, that was unprofessional of me. According to the Associated Press, McKirahan has been suspended by MLB because he tested positive for Ipamorelin. It’s some type of human growth hormone.

I do not understand the reason as to why he would do it. The young player is currently making the league minimum. However, because of this little 80 game hiatus he’s is going on he will forfeit $221,858. This season he was scheduled to make $507,500.

So, I wonder if it was really worth it.

It was just nine days ago when I went on a rant because Jenrry Meija was suspended for a different PED.

When will players understand that they can no longer cheat the system, cheat their organization, cheat the fans, and cheat themselves?

We as fans need to do our parts as well and no longer approve the using of these drugs. We do not boycott games and or demand stiffer penalties. Isn’t it an endorsement when fans cheer a player that has previously cheated? Yankee fans, do I really need to bring up A-Rod? We’ll save that conversation for a later date.

It is time for this epidemic to cease to exist. I agree with the phrase “It ain’t cheating if you don’t get caught”. What should happen if you do get caught? When you get caught?

Photo: Nick Turchiaro- USA TODAY Sports

Share a Link via twitter

Twitter Follow Regis J. Welch

Twitter Follow Down the Line Sports and Entertainment

Contact Us

One thought on “Braves pitcher gets 80 games off”

Comments are closed.