Kinda over this steroid thing

Major League Baseball apparently still has not done enough to get rid of this steroid nuisance that has plagued the league for over twenty years.

The most current cheater is the New York Mets relief pitcher Jenrry Mejia. He tested positive for using Stanozolol. The drug is a synthetic steroid.

Mejia will be suspended for the next 80 games.

Mejia said,

“I know the rules are rules and I will accept my punishment, but I can honestly say I have no idea how a banned substance ended up in my system. I’m sorry to the Mets organization, my teammates and the fans, as well as my family.”

Baseball more than any other sport should spearhead drug testing and have the toughest regulations. The sport has had this black eye for far too long.

Fantasy Baseball Team (Movie Edition)

Personally, I can not watch the sport without thinking about if someone is using performance enhancers.

What ever happened to pride?

Photo: Howard Simmons/New York Daily News

One thought on “Kinda over this steroid thing”

Comments are closed.