del Potro to miss the Aussie Open

Juan Martin del Potro will miss the 2015 Australian Open due to a nagging wrist injury. This injury has plagued him for nearly the entire 2014 season. Ten months to be exact.

Last week, del Potro played in the Apia International Sydney to prepare for the Aussie Open. There he did win two matches before losing.

He said this in a Facebook post:

//


The 2009 US Open champion also said this recently:
“I have to do what the doctor says. I’m still positive. I want to play tennis. It doesn’t matter how. But after seeing my level in Sydney, I think if I am in good shape and I’m healthy, without pain, I could be competitive again very soon.”

Share the link via Twitter

Follow Regis J. Welch on Twitter

Follow Down the Line Sports and Entertainment on Twitter

Contact Us

One thought on “del Potro to miss the Aussie Open”

Comments are closed.