NFL, Week 11, Picks, Adrian Peterson, and maybe a little Taylor Swift

You know, I feel heartbroken. I have gone far out of my way to support a few teams this season and I have absolutely nothing to show for it. The only other person who knows who knows about this degree of heartbreak is Taylor Swift. Her most recent classic “Blank Space” has inspired me to fill in the blank space that a few teams have created.

Pittsburgh Steelers

The Steelers are overrated beyond belief. So this team dominated both the Colts and Ravens, but the couldn’t beat the sorry Jets. Quarterbacks like Kyle Orton, Alex Smith, and Phillip Rivers have all lit up the Jets, but Mr. twelve-touchdown passer, Ben Roethlisberger couldn’t pass gas against the New York. I have no faith in Pittsburgh. Actually, no one should have faith in Steelers. Earlier, in the season the Tampa Bay beat Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh. I sincerely like Mike Tomlin, but I believe he is ready to take over a new position with a team that worth his talents.

By the way, who was the genius that decided to invite Justin Beiber to bible study? His music career has been hit by a steel curtain for gosh sake. Why keep losers around your team? He screws up everything he is involved with.

Chicago Bears

Fans of Da Bears should feel extremely disgusted by the lack of production the extremely talented team has put on the field. Jay Cutler is making Brian Hoyer look like Tom Brady. A few weeks ago I said that Jay was not the only reason for the mournful play of the Chicago team. Since week seven the defense has allowed 133 points. Marc Trestman should be shown the door. The team has gotten significantly worse since he has taken over leadership over the franchise.

Carolina Panthers

Cam Newton should apply for Affordable Healthcare. Apparently, Cam Newton is still not 100%. It also doesn’t help that his offensive line is worse than the secret service. Below is the list of quarterback hits in the past four seasons:

  1. Cam Newton 531
  2. Ryan Fitzpatrick 272
  3. Alex Smith 257
  4. Joe Flacco 254

No one can make a great play when they are lying on the ground. Ron Rivera has done a fantastic job as head coach, but if I were he I would be checking out prices for U-Haul rentals.

Week 11 Storylines

  • Is it possible for the Cards to remain at the top of the league without Carson Palmer?
  • Can the Seahawks beat a quality Chiefs team?
  • Will the Giants show they are worth something as they face the 9ers?
  • Can the Chip Kelly system defeat GB? The winner may be the Ayatollah of the NFC.
  • Which team is actually 2nd best in the AFC? Is it Indy or NE?
  • Is Cincy worth anything?
  • Can Teddy lead his team to a win at Soldier Field?

Adrian Peterson

Hopefully, AP gets reinstated this week. He should be allowed back into the league immediately because what he did is questionable. What do I mean by questionable? He is this harsh violent football player, but he was not charged with any crime. I know people who were not whipped who turned out to be good people and I also know some who are now the scum of the earth. I ended up fine. Every time I did something wrong I was whipped. It’s how I learned right from wrong. Peterson thought he did the right thing for his child and the NFL should not be able to punish him for that.

Week 11

Last Week:                9-4

Total:                         107-49-1

Percentage:               .682

Byes

New York (A), Baltimore, Dallas, Jacksonville

FYI: 1st time this season I have been confused on more than one game.

MIAMI over Buffalo

CLEVELAND over Houston

CHICAGO over Minnesota

Denver over St. Louis

NEW YORK (N) over San Francisco

CAROLINA over Atlanta

Cincinnati over NEW ORLEANS

KANSAS CITY over Seattle

WASHINGTON over Tampa Bay

Detroit over ARIZONA

SAN DIEGO over Oakland

GREEN BAY over Philadelphia

INDIANAPOLIS over New England

TENNEESSEE over Pittsburgh

4 thoughts on “NFL, Week 11, Picks, Adrian Peterson, and maybe a little Taylor Swift”

  1. I saw your blog and really enjoyed it. I have a unique sports website, fanthem.com that is dedicated to bringing citizen sports journalists to the forefront by highlighting great writers like yourself. You can create new content or re-post your blog content on fanthem.com and increase your blogs exposure while also getting more interaction from readers. Let me know if you are interested!

    What do you think of the Browns? Contender or Pretender?

    1. I checked out the site and it looks pretty cool. I’ll go ahead and create an account. Thanks for the compliments. Now onto the Brownies.They’ve been in every game this season except the Jags game. Ironic? I think they will fade down the stretch. This may be disrespectful to the team, but it’s true. The Browns are the Browns. Meaning, they think that they up there with the Pats and Broncos. Take a look back at the Jax game. They are gonna screw up. It’s just a matter of time. If they put Manziel in the team will be worse than ever before. Get Hoyer a contract! As far as the rest of the division goes. Baltimore has a great deal of experience and I think it shine. Though, I have given up on Cincy you should watch out for them. With Bernard and Hill in the backfield they should be able to take a lot of pressure off of Andy, who quite frankly chokes. As you read I have more faith in White House security than the Steelers.

Comments are closed.